Uncategorized

Happy Holiday Wishes from the Grace Schmidt Room

P9647 P9647r

As the holidays are upon us, I wanted to share this Christmas postcard, mailed 100 years ago today, from Berlin to Galt.  It was sent by Minnie Gerbig to Enetta Stoltz of Galt.   I love its simplicity and quaint message.

From all of us in the Grace Schmidt Room, have a happy, safe, and healthy holiday season!

P.S. for those of you interested in reading the message, I’ve rotated the postcard below:

P9647r-rotated

P9647 Christmas postcard message

“Dear Enetta,

Just a line to let you know that I got to Berlin Mon Morn and will be down to Preston on Wed I think and I wish you could come to, I would like to see you very much so don’t forget wishing you a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.

Minnie Gerbig”

Standard

2 thoughts on “Happy Holiday Wishes from the Grace Schmidt Room

Leave a Reply

